add wishlist add wishlist show wishlist add compare add compare show compare preloader
Chlorine Sky

Chlorine Sky

$17.99
Author: Mahogany L. Browne

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X

She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

About the Author

Mahogany L. Browne is writer, organizer & educator. Currently the Artistic Director of Urban Word NYC Browne has received literary fellowships from Air Serenbe, Cave Canem,Poets House & Rauschenberg. She hosts/curates the Nuyorican Poets Cafe Friday Night Slam Series and has authored: Black Girl Magic (Roaring Brook/Macmillan), Kissing Caskets (Yes Yes Books), Dear Twitter (Penmanship Books) & out or print titles: Smudge (Button Poetry), Redbone (Willow Books).

Title
Stock: Only 1 unit left Out of stock

Details

Publisher:Crown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date:Jan. 12 2021
Author:Mahogany L. Browne
ISBN-13:9780593176399

You May Also Like

Reviews

Recently Viewed

Your cart is currently empty.