Price:
$14.99
Stock:
Only 1 unit left

Description

A thrilling, ambitious debut that will appeal to fans of Ayana Gray’s BEASTS OF PREY and Kalynn Bayron’s CINDERELLA IS DEAD. 

“An ambitious and immersive fantasy tale.” - Kirkus Reviews hr By day, Evie is an outcast, a half-class. Too dark for the illustrious light class, and too fair for the lowly dark class, she is forced to walk the edge of the street with her head down and her paperwork ready.


By night, she rebels, burning down municipal buildings and raiding shops with her fellow half-classes by her side. It’s a dangerous life, but it’s simple—or it used to be. When Prince Cass walks into her aunt’s brothel, life becomes more complicated. Evie and the prince inadvertently hit it off, and her fellow rebels see a golden opportunity. Having a girl near the prince is the perfect way to find out exactly what the king is planning for the half-class. And unfortunately for Evie, that girl is her.
Day by day, Evie grows closer to Prince Cass, who’s far more charming than he should be, while the rebels use her information to strike back against his father. But the half-classes are turning ravenous in their retaliation.


Soon, they'll want blood—the blood of someone Evie might be starting to love.

About the Author

Kayvion Lewis has no degree whatsoever. She does have a CPR certification and an orange belt in kung fu though. (Is that as impressive?) When she’s not writing, she’s shuffling books at her local library, reading manga, jumping out of airplanes, and trying to turn her friends vegetarian. She lives in Louisiana with two energetic cats and her less energetic best friend.

For more information about the author you can visit her website here 

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Facebook Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like